Clinical Commissioning Group

NHS South West London Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) is responsible for planning, commissioning and buying health services for people living and working in South West London.

As a CCG, they are a membership organisation made up of over 180 GP practices within South West London. They serve just under 1.5 million people across our six diverse boroughs:

  • Croydon
  • Kingston
  • Merton
  • Richmond
  • Sutton
  • Wandsworth

They were formed on 1st April 2020 through the merger of these six borough CCGs. South West London CCG manages local healthcare budgets of over £2.3 billion and commission a range of health services on behalf of our residents.

The services that they’re responsible for include primary care (the services you receive at your GP practice), hospital treatment, rehabilitation services, urgent and emergency care, community health services, mental health and learning disability services.

Their Vision

To make South West London a great place to live and work.

Their Values

  • Treating people with kindness
  • Being inclusive and respectful
  • Flexibility in how we work and how we react to change
  • Diversity of thought and seeing the possibilities
  • Delivery
  • Doing our personal best every day

For more information please visit the South West London CCG website.